Insights & Guidance

Discover what is relevant for you.

27 April: The tag filters and displays below are work in progress, with many not yet working properly. Thank you for your patience.

You will find the list of tags above “CLICK HERE TO EXPLORE CONTENT USING CATEGORIES AND TAGS” easier to use at present.

I’ve published over 300 articles since 2006 on topics around the digital work environment in organizations.

“Internal Politics and Digital Initiatives” Slide Deck

Here are the slides used during the webinar I did with MITSloan in July. The attendees had lots of good questions and I’m writing up the ones there was no time to answer. Stay tuned! How to handle internal politics that block digital initiatives from Jane McConnell

Webinar: Don’t Let Politics Block Your Digital Initiatives

I’m doing a webinar Thursday July 12 at 11:00 a.m. EDT, 17:00 CEST, 8:00 a.m. PDT. It’s organized by MIT Sloan Management Review. SIGN UP USING THIS LINK. Even if you’re not free on the 12th, you can see the on-demand recording later.

A Living Vision

The living vision means our vision is how we are living today, how we work and interact with people around us. I was inspired by Sonja Blignaut who recently wrote: “What if we saw vision not as a determined end state we need to achieve, but as a co-created, evolving pattern we are living in that informs every decision and interaction in the now.”

Insights and Guidance

The best vision in the world is worthless unless you can build an actionable strategy. The articles, case studies, how-to and practical guidance in this section will help you see how you can transform your vision into an actionable strategy and make it really happen.